Upcoming Webinars:

Event:
Fast, Reproducible Pesticide Residue Analysis in Food
 
Type: Listed Event
Date and time: Wednesday, March 29, 2017 11:00 am
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00) 

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 8:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00) 

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 4:00 pm
GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00) 

Thursday, March 30, 2017 12:00 am
Japan Time (Tokyo, GMT+09:00)
Duration: 1 hour
Description:
Many of the traditional techniques used to perform the extraction of pesticides from food matrices is time consuming, solvent intensive and can deliver inconsistent results. The need for economical, fast, reproducible testing protocols exists. Product pesticide analysis is areas of major concern for both quality control and consumer safety. The consistent extraction of pesticides for analytical quantitation is critical. Pressurized Liquid Extraction can dramatically improve reproducibility of results, speed and cost of Cannabis extractions.